Sparklecakes

Water Works

In Uncategorized on July 14, 2009 at 8:17 am

I am starting to think I have some kind of severe emotional problem.  It can happen anytime, anywhere, while doing nothing in particular.  I’d love to say that it began after I became a mother, but then I’d be lying.  It has, however, gotten much, much worse.

I cry. 

And it’s not just crying.  It’s all out streamingtearshotsnotdrippingsilentlyconvulsingshakingshoulders crying.  Over what?  Here’s yesterday’s list:

-little girl playing with a puppy in her front yard.  “How nice.” I thought  “Not a care in the world.  She just looks so happy.  And look at that puppy.  They are each others’ whole world—”  and Niagara Falls.

-watching an excerpt from America’s Got Talent on The Soup.  THE SOUP for God’s sake.  They showed a clip of some boy dancing with a whole group or girls and they all looked like they were having so much fun.  So much fun that it made me cry.  (As a side note, if you’ve never watched The Soup, you should.  Any show that relentlessly makes fun of the idiots on television is SO on my DVR list.)

-hearing the local marching band have summer practice.  Seriously?  I mean, did it bring back some kind of fond memory of band camp in my subconscious?  I don’t think so.  However, at the point in the music where the trumpets chimed in, I lost it. 

I didn’t used to be like this.  Sure, I cried like an idiot at certain sad points in movies.  I have no problem getting to the point where I’m so happy I could cry.  I do!  But now that I’ve got kids, it’s a totally different ball game than the old shed-tears-during-The-Chipmunks-Great-Adventure-when-they-take-the-penguin-away-from-his-mom routine (and yeah, I still cry when I see that movie to this day). 

So, am I the only idiot that cries over anything and everything?  Am I the only ‘tard that finds such happiness in stupid moments that it brings me to tears?  Cripes, maybe I need some Zoloft. 

Do you think they’ll be passing out swag bags at BlogHer?

  1. There are times when I do this – and sometimes it is just so unexpected. I probably would have cried over the little girl and the puppy. Anything with animals is usually pretty good to get me crying….I am a big animal softie!

    I’m sure this will pass…LOL

  2. oh you poor thing. when i was prego i cried when the radio station talked about how many bikes they had raised for needy kids at xmas time! lol

  3. Oh..you are so not alone. I cry at anything that involves children, animals, good times, bad times, even realty TV. My kids now look at me to see if I’ve started crying when we what TV. I’ll just keep thinking it’s a kind heart and not hormones:)

Leave a Reply

